Archiving / restoring a folder
“Archived” is the status a folder moves to once it is finished or no longer needs to be maintained as active in the workspace.
Folders can be archived at any time, but only by the manager and co-managers of the folder.
To archive a folder, click on the icon at the top right of the general information page of an action file. The folder is registered as archived immediately after confirmation.
In many cases, once archived, the folders will no longer be displayed in the folder lists. But don’t worry; you can still view previously archived folders to find them. They will appear grey and inactive. It is however possible to « de-archive » (restore) them to make them active again, with the icon . You can then perform all the usual operations on the folder again.